Brianne's Blog

A weeks worth…

Posted on: February 28, 2010

I’m sorry for not having posted something in a while.  I haven’t been doing much and little things have been happening but nothing that I could blog about.

I am sick, again.  Its not a puking sickness this time thankfully. Caitlin got sick first, probably from her preschool, then brought it home to me lol.  All I do is cough all day long.  Its horrible.  Except I don’t really feel sick, which makes it nice.  My stomach muscles are really sore, cause when you cough your ab muscles contract, so in a way, its like I’ve been doing a lot of sit ups lol.  I really hope that I get better soon, I’m tired of not sleeping well and coughing constantly.

On Monday, of this past week, my cat Oyvind ran away.  Well, at least my mom thought that he ran away.  She put up pictures of him around the neighborhood and went door to door.  It turns out that on Monday, our neighbors came home and opened up their garage door.  Oyvind is very curious and likes to stick his big fat face into everything.  He ran inside their garage, and got stuck inside when they closed the door.  It wasn’t until late Tuesday night that they finally opened their garage again and Oyvind was able to come home.  I was so relieved to hear that.  Hes such a friendly and cute and playful kitty.  I would have been super sad if I came home over spring break and he wasn’t there anymore :(.

We also finally got our living situation taken care of for next year.  Kate and Arianna are moving out, and Sami and Melissa are moving in :).  I’m really excited about this, were going to have so much fun next year.  Last night, we decided to have a little pizza party with the new roommates.  We got two larges from pizza perfection cause they have buy one get one free on carryout.  But only Sami came over.  We had been talking to Melissa before that and she said that she was on her way over, but she never made it.  Turns out she went to the bars with some friends lol.  We had a lot of pizza for just the three of us.  But at least we have left overs lol.

3 Responses to "A weeks worth…"

get well soon! i’m also glda to hear oyvind is home safe and sound!

i think it’s time you write another week long blog lol

hi love- time for a months worth! 😉

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

Blog Stats

  • 907 hits