Brianne's Blog

Junior writing portfolio

Posted on: March 30, 2010

At WSU we have a wonderful thing called the junior writing portfolio.  It has two parts to it, the first part is three essays from our college career that have been signed and graded by our teachers.  The second part is a timed writing exam.  I did the timed writing today.  It was long and stupid.  We were given a passage from Michael Pollan and we had to write an essay about it.  I have issues with Pollan cause he writes all this crap about stuff that doesn’t really make sense.  It was hard to stay on track lol.  I also kinda kept repeating myself, just rewording what I had already written.  Then the second part of the timed writing was a little essay about our writing career, which included past assignments and future writing that we may do.  That part was easy.  The writing portfolio is stupid because its just there to make sure that we can write.  Isn’t that what english 101 was for? If you passed english 101 then you obviously know how to write.  Then to top it off, you have to pay a fee to do the writing portfolio.  But whatever, I dont really care how I did on it as long as I passed lol.  If you don’t pass you have to take a one credit writing proficiency class.  How stupid would that be?

2 Responses to "Junior writing portfolio"

sounds awful!

write a blog about this new guy of yours!

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

Blog Stats

  • 907 hits