Brianne's Blog

Speaking of being broke…

Posted on: September 14, 2010

I also bought a new pair of exercise shoes.  I got the reebox easy tones.  I got the running shoes, not because I run, but because they were cuter than the walking shoes.  http://www.famousfootwear.com/Shopping/ProductDetails.aspx?p=90635&pg=1020309

I’m super excited to try them out!  I’m hoping that they actually work and that I didn’t just spend $100 on a pair of exercise shoes.

1 Response to "Speaking of being broke…"

Working in a shoe department that sold those exercise shoes I’ve just one piece of advice. Before you plan on running in them (if you plan on that) practice walking in them first. There’s a certain way you’re supposed to walk in them in order from them to work, there should have been instructions in the box or you can find them online but you’ll be able to tell when you’re doing it right because you’ll feel a difference in your muscles when you walk. They have really good squishy soles and are comfortable shoes, even for people who aren’t going to be running or using them to tone their muscles.

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

Blog Stats

  • 907 hits